My Idea

Since I am obsessed with the Sims 2, I have decided to create a blog where I will post updates on my Sims 2 families. Recently my computer had to be rebooted and I lost everything, so I am starting this blog brand new, just like my Sims 2. As well as the three default neighbourhoods, Pleasantview, Strangetown and Veronaville, I have created a neighbourhood of my own, which I called Newfangled. I looked up the word Strange on http://www.thesaurus.com and the word appealed to me for some reason.

I went on Mod The Sims 2 to download custom content, as every Simmer should. I found Helenae’s nice-looking weird skins and some clothes to go along with that. Next on the list was hair for both genders. Soon I had all I needed and booted up the game. In les than 15 minutes, I was in. I created Newfangled and set to work creating a unique family that I call the Normality family. They all have a gorgeous light green skin colour, custom white-blonde hair and beautiful, fashionable clothing. I created a modern, stunning mother, Irina, a strong, good-looking Dad, George, and an adorable little girl toddler, Candy. I used one of the included starter houses in the game and furnished it to the best of my ability.

Candy’s room was all light pink and white, which contrasts together beautifully for a girly, yet stylish nursery. Irina and George’s room was dark wood furniture with light blue and white decorations. I used a nice white carpet and light blue walls in blend it all in together. The bathroom is quite small, with the neccesities of a toilet, sink, mirror and a shower/tub. All top-of-the-line, of course. The living room, which is connected to kitchen/dining area, is a light brown colour with a simple, yet elegant, light cream sofa, a normal-sized TV, a bookcase and some vases.

The kitchen/dining area is a brilliant, startling white with expensive appliances and furniture. The laptop and the desk are included in there, as well as a sparkling white high chair for little Candy. A Smart-Milk bottle maker rests on top of one of the white counters.

Over all, the house is small, but nicely furnished. The family, however, are sophiscated, modern and gorgeous. I’m considering putting Candy on the Alien Conspiracy career track that I downloaded when she becomes a teenager. Her father, George, is climbing up the Business career track ladder, while Irina stays at home cooking and cleaning because she refuses to hire a maid and nan.

There will be more updates about the Normality family and my other Sims tomorrow. Until then, adios!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*